listen. watch. may 19th.

Tomorrow is a big day. Well, that’s relative. However, I am very much looking forward to May 19, 2009 for two reasons: 

  1. the release of the new Mat Kearney album City of Black and White.
  2. the teaser premiere of Glee on Fox at 8pm (central) following the American Idol finale.

Because I haven’t watched or listened to either in their entirety, I’m sharing the videos below in hopes that you will share my anticipation.  

 “Closer to Love” by Mat Kearney 

If you enjoyed that you may also want to check out Mat’s tour blog.  I love that they invited everyone along for the ride, and I’m pretty sure Jonny K, maintainer of the blog, has one of the coolest jobs out there. Just to make it even easier for you, here is the Mat Kearney You Tube channel:  http://www.youtube.com/matkearney

Extended Trailer for Glee 

If you listen to the album or watch the show, be sure to share your thoughts and post a comment.

One response to “listen. watch. may 19th.

  • Debbie

    I cannot wait for Glee. I just hope it is as good as the preview builds it to be. I had never heard of Mat Kearney, but he is good. Thanks for sharing. Thanks to your blog, I learned something new today.

Leave a Reply

