shop. save your skin.

Happy New Year! I know it is a little late to be expressing these sentiments, but I welcomed 2010 in with lots of family and a short break from the World Wide Web.

I am back now, and it… is… COLD.

I am well aware that for those of you in Fargo, making that statement about 15 degrees Fahrenheit with a wind chill of 2 degrees is ridiculous, but I am in Alabama. Here, we are not exactly equipped for this sort of thing. Our jeans are not lined with flannel, and most of us do not have drawers stocked with silk pointelle or long underwear.  

This longer-than-normal cold spell for us is the current topic of conversation (besides a certain sporting event). And occasionally, talking about the cold leads to talking about the effects of the cold which brings me to the only cold weather tip I have to offer.

Purchase the following Eucerin products and use them generously.

Aquaphor Healing Ointment

 

Calming Creme

It is rare that I recommend a beauty product. I’m the girl with the fewest number of bottles one can have in her shower organizer. But my skin will completely dry out in these winter months. So, after reading a blurb in an issue of Lucky magazine some months ago, I decided to give these products a chance.

I tried them and loved them and now pass this on to you. My dermatologist confirmed that these are great products. They are affordable, available, and have many uses. (Just check the website!) They are safe for all sorts of sensitive skin – even babies. And, as a bonus, they have no scent which is great for my allergy-ridden self. I have the large containers at home and travel sizes in my bag, and I wouldn’t be surprised if you have the same soon.

There you have my cold weather tip. Now, if someone can just tell me how to stop shocking myself constantly and what it means to winterize a car. It seems I may need to know, even this far south.

Leave a Reply

